MAMS Science Olympiad Team Nab Wins

040717_main_science_olympiad.jpg thumbnail116727
The Merrick Avenue Middle School Science Olympiad team had a blast competing at Kellenberg Memorial High School on Saturday, March 31.
On Monday, April 3 these fearless Olympians were honored at an award ceremony held after school.

Winners include Jasper Seabold and Aiden Short (Fast Facts), Maya Spottiswood and Rebecca Sirof (Crime Busters), Maya Spottiswood and Rebecca Sirof (Disease Detectives), Sharyn Schweitzer and Rebecca Sirof (Optics).

Other participants included Kali Blair, Stefanie Gianuzzi, Ryan Harrington and Anna Varveris.